10
Sep
11

I am NOT a Muslim!


If you see me walking down the street with my head covered and wearing a long dress, do NOT assume I am a Muslim.  Muslims are not the only ones who cover their heads.  Yes, that is right, I am a Christian woman and I cover my head with a scarf.  That is what women are supposed to do, according to the Bible.  Women back in the day of Jesus, wore coverings on their head, no matter if they were Jew, Christian, or something else.  Only a prostitute did not wear a head covering.  This would advertise to the men what she was.

I am sure you all have seen pictures of Mary in many paintings and even movies.  And all of them depict Mary with her hair covered and long clothes so that she was covered up, not showing anything except her face, and her hands.  Have so many of you forgotten this?  Is this why many people when they see me on the street look at me funny?  The way Mary dresses is how we all should be dressing as women.

But today, most American women wear clothes which are revealing.  They wear tank-tops and skinny, short dresses, shorts, and even go as far as piercing parts of their body and coloring their hair.  These things would have marked you as a pagan Priestess back in Jesus’ day.  Because most people do not cover themselves as they used to, some might ask why I do it.  I have three reasons why.

1.  Because it is the right thing to do.

2.  Because God tells us women that we need to cover ourselves.  Look up these bible verses if you don’t believe me:  1Corinthians 8:9, 1Corinthians 11:1-17, 1Peter 3:3-5, 1Timothy 2:9, Romans 14:13, Philippians 2:4

3.  Personally I also do it because I do not like the way most women dress in our society, with practically everything exposed.  I wish to serve as a good role model for women.

0 Responses to “I am NOT a Muslim!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

